Case StudiesCase Studies

Case Studies

Our references reflect the customer relationships which we have been developing and growing for years in both the public and private business sectors. The following case studies provide selected examples of the services which we provide.

  • Vodafone GmbH

    Project: Line planning for eastern and northern region

    By expanding its fibre optic network, Vodafone GmbH aims to significantly increase the capacity of its network. STF Tele Consult is supporting the telecommunications company in the planning and realisation of this highly complex project. Network topology, redundancy requirements and efficiency are the main issues.

    With the help of STF engineers, Vodafone is not only able to connect its own locations to the network, but also to connect clients’ locations. 

  • DB Netz AG

    STF Tele Consult is supporting the Deutsche Bahn in the modernisation of its telecommunications network. The current SDH/PDH based technology is being replaced with a nation-wide, multi-client capable MPLS/IP network which makes secure and reliable communication possible. This operational communication system, which includes control and safety technology, will provide increased efficiency, safety and reliability. Of particular importance is the fact that railway-specific safety and security requirements imposed by the company itself as well as the Federal Railway Agency must be met.

    STF provides technical expertise and qualified project management in the areas of network planning and configuration, the construction of the safety infrastructure, laboratory testing of technical components, the development of operational concepts as well as the coordination of pilot projects and the final roll out which will take place under normal operational circumstances. STF Tele Consult's experts are also taking on the management of network configuration and parameterisation of the existing GSM-R wireless networks.

  • Telefónica Germany GmbH & Co. OHG

    Project: Quality assurance and network audit 

    STF Tele Consult assumes planning contracts for Telefónica as well as ongoing quality audits of locations and transmission networks. If errors in the quality audit of locations and construction quality are identified, such as in the antenna positioning, or in technical parameters, such as the transmission and reception range, STF engineers implement measures to eliminate the errors. Complex configurations and deviations between the planned and actual state represent regular challenges. The constant increase in network quality is a clear indication of the success of STF’s services.

  • German Heart Institute Berlin

    Project: In-house and building coverage  

    To ensure optimum wireless coverage for mobile conversations and data within the entire building complex, STF Tele Consult conducted a coverage and quality survey. The survey results and the client’s coverage targets formed the basis of a coverage concept involving a block diagram, a transmission layout and an antenna positioning plan, which were then incorporated into project management. As a result of the minutely planned implementation, the whole hospital building now boasts an excellent wireless coverage and capacity.

  • Netcom BW GmbH

    Project: Broadband rollout of a regional network operator

    STF Tele Consult is planning and executing regional network operator Netcom BW‘s broadband rollout in various districts and municipalities.  In the state of Baden-Württemberg, more than 70 communities and municipalities have already been connected. The main challenge is to select the most economic fibre optic-based technology (FTTC, FTTH or FTTB).

  • Community of Senden

    Project: Broadband coverage for an industrial park

    In order to connect the industrial park of the community of Senden in Westphalia (www.gemeinde-senden.de) to the broadband network, STF Tele Consult carried out a feasibility study and a market survey. STF’s engineers drew up a master plan for the broadband rollout, which then allowed for the initiation of a contract award procedure. For the duration of the project, STF was responsible for infrastructure planning, the supervision of construction and quality assurance of the broadband rollout. A prime concern during the project was – and still is – keeping the risks to the community, as a passive network operator, to a minimum. We succeeded: the companies in the industrial park now enjoy fast internet access.  

  • E-Plus

    Project: Project management in fixed network coordination

    To ensure that E-Plus (www.eplus.de) meets all its rollout targets in the fixed network segment, STF Tele Consult is responsible for prioritising and coordinating all related activities. STF’s specialists are an interface to external partners, suppliers and E-Plus network planning and take care of the overall coordination of all parties involved.

  • City of Rottenburg

    STF Tele Consult has worked with the City of Rottenburg, conducting FTTH planning which included cost analysis as well as support during the construction process. The main challenges faced were to plan the FTTH networks for individual neighbourhoods in such a way as to make conduit installation during street repairs and building both economical and practical for the city's building services department while also making access to the FTTH network comprehensively available to the city's residents.

Case StudiesCase Studies

Case Studies

Die Projekte, die wir für unsere Kunden übernehmen, bieten immer wieder neue Herausforderungen. Immer wieder stehen andere Leistungsbausteine und Details im Fokus. In den Case Studies stellen wir Ihnen einige ausgewählte Projekte vor, die beispielhaft für unsere Services stehen.

  • Vodafone GmbH

    Projekt: Trassenplanung Region Ost und Nord

    Die Kapazität des Netzes deutlich zu erweitern, ist das Ziel des Glasfasernetzausbaus der Vodafone GmbH. STF Tele Consult unterstützt das Telekommunikationsunternehmen bei der Planung und Realisierung des komplexen Projektes. Entscheidend sind dabei vor allem Fragen der Netztopologie, Redundanzanforderungen und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

    Mit Hilfe der STF Ingenieure kann Vodafone nicht nur eigene Standorte anbinden, sondern auch Geschäftskundenstandorte realisieren. 

  • DB Netz AG

    Kunde: DB Netz AG

    STF Tele Consult unterstützt die Deutsche Bahn bei der Planung und Optimierung ihrer Funknetze in den Bereichen Rangierfunk, analoger Zugfunk und Bahn Mobilfunk.

    Die Planung und Optimierung im Funkplanungstool findet auf der Grundlage einer messtechnischen Netzanalyse statt. Durch diese Vorgehensweise und durch das fachliche Know-how der Mitarbeiter gelingt es, sowohl den hohen Anforderungen an die Netzverfügbarkeit als auch den besonderen Sicherheitsanforderungen der Bahn gerecht zu werden.

  • Telefónica Germany GmbH & Co. OHG

    Projekt: Qualitätssicherung und Netzaudit 

    Für Telefónica übernimmt STF Tele Consult neben umfangreichen Planungsaufträgen auch das dauerhafte Qualitätsaudit von Standorten und Übertragungsnetzen. Sollten bei der Kontrolle Fehler in der Aufbauqualität – zum Beispiel bei der Antennenausrichtung – oder bei systemtechnischen Parametern wie der Sende- und Empfangsleistung identifiziert werden, leiten die STF Ingenieure Maßnahmen zur Fehlerbehebung ein. Komplexe Konfigurationen und Abweichungen zwischen Plan- und Ist-Stand gehören dabei zu den regelmäßigen Herausforderungen. Die kontinuierlich steigende Netzqualität ist ein deutlicher Ausweis für den Erfolg der Arbeit von STF.

  • Deutsches Herzzentrum Berlin

    Projekt: Inhouse- und Objektversorgung

    Um eine sehr gute Funkversorgung für mobile Gespräche und Daten im gesamten Gebäudekomplex des Herzzentrums zu gewährleisten, hat STF Tele Consult eine Coverage- und Qualitätsmessung durchgeführt. Die Ergebnisse dieser Prüfung waren gemeinsam mit den Versorgungszielen des Kunden die Grundlage für ein Versorgungskonzept, das unter anderem ein Blockschaltbild, einen Pegelplan und Antennenlagepläne beinhaltete und im Anschluss projektiert wurde. Dank dieser detailliert geplanten Umsetzung herrscht heute im gesamten Krankenhausgebäude eine ausgezeichnete Funkversorgung und Kapazität.  

  • NeckarCom Telekommunikation GmbH

    Projekt: Breitbandausbau für einen regionalen Netzbetreiber

    Für den regionalen Netzbetreiber NeckarCom (www.neckarcom.de) plant und realisiert STF Tele Consult den Ausbau des Breitband-Telekommunikationsnetzes in Landkreisen und Kommunen – mehr als 70 Gemeinden und Kommunen in Baden Württemberg sind bereits versorgt. Die besondere Herausforderung besteht darin, die jeweils wirtschaftlichste glasfaserbasierte Erschließungstechnologie (FTTC, FTTH oder FTTB) zu erarbeiten.

  • Gemeinde Senden

    Projekt: Breitbandversorgung für ein Gewerbegebiet

    Um ein Gewerbegebiet der Gemeinde Senden in Westfalen (www.gemeinde-senden.de) an das Breitbandnetz anschließen zu können, hat STF Tele Consult eine Machbarkeitsstudie durchgeführt und im Anschluss ein Markterkundungsverfahren aufgesetzt. Die STF Ingenieure haben den Masterplan zum Breitbandausbau erstellt, sodass ein Vergabeverfahren eingeleitet werden konnte. Im weiteren Verlauf des Projekts war STF zuständig für die Infrastrukturplanung, Bauüberwachung und Qualitätssicherung des Breitbandausbaus. Bei diesem Projekt galt und gilt es stets, die Risiken der Gemeinde als passivem Netzbetreiber auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. Mit Erfolg: Den Anliegern des Gewerbegebietes stehen heute schnelle Internetzugänge zur Verfügung.

  • E-Plus

    Projekt: Projektmanagement in der Festnetzkoordination

    Um die Rollout-Ziele von E-Plus (www.eplus.de) im Festnetzbereich sicherzustellen, ist STF Tele Consult zuständig für die Priorisierung und die Abstimmung aller diesbezüglichen Aktivitäten. Die STF Fachleute bilden die Schnittstelle zu externen Partnern, Lieferanten sowie der E-Plus Netzplanung und kümmern sich um die Gesamtkoordination aller beteiligten Akteure.